Blog Business and other Everyday Things

March 27, 2006 at 4:34 pm 2 comments

I’m not particularly technologically inclined, but I’m also not a complete dummy. At least I didn’t used to think so. I have been unable to post to this blog for over a week. My password wouldn’t work. I couldn’t retrieve my password because I insisted on using the wrong e-mail address… that’s what I get for having two. What a dork I am.

Papa Bear has had a bad medical report. A good old fashioned F-. Genetics are a funny thing. I smoke, drink too much pepsi, live on pop tarts and I’m rarely sick. I get the occasional cold or a random headache if the weather is changing. Papa Bear exercises, watches what he eats and makes every attempt to get enough sleep. He’s not even fifty and has already had by-pass surgery. Now he needs veins in his legs and a hernia repaired as well as a stress test because his blood test looked “alarming”. Oh, did I mention he’s also a diabetic? It’s no wonder he has to add depression to his list of genetic dispositions. The Bean is recovering from her minor surgery splendidly, she can once again drive herself and get out and about a few hours a day. Soup checked in yesterday, my wonder boy has just one year of college left and is plotting what to do next to get his astronomical student loans paid off with a minimum of effort. He’s clever, he’ll figure it out. Princess completed her third semester of college by flunking algebra and messing up her whole schedule for the last semester of the year. She has a math block apparently. The Profs squared are planning a Disney Cruise for the summer, working at their t-shirt business and slaving away with their students. Grand girls Mom is still doing her own thing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This Writer’s World Jeff Foxworthy on Ohio

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. landdownunder  |  March 28, 2006 at 10:58 pm

    Papa Bear had better start taking even better care of himself, maybe he needs to listen to goldilocks.

    Thank goodness for genetics.
    Would hate to think what I would look like without some great genes.

    Reply
  • 2. lester  |  February 22, 2007 at 11:33 am

    agree man

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
March 2006
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


