Threats from a Mystery Writer

June 11, 2006 at 5:28 pm Leave a comment

I recently finished editing the first book of one of the most promising writers I’ve every seen. Sandra Ruttan’s “Suspicious Circumstances”. It happens that Sandra has a blog, an interesting blog that I can’t resist lurking on from time to time. I was minding my own business today, catching up on some mail, playing a few rounds of cubis, lurking on Sandra’s blog when I noticed, not once, but two days in a row the young lady commenting that she’d completed her editing changes and her “editor” was going to die. Hmmm…. under normal circumstances, I wouldn’t give this a second thought, but Sandra is a MURDER mystery writer. Perhaps I should update my life insurance.

Art walk yesterday. We had lovely weather and a good crowd. I love that event. Gets all kinds of people talking and renewing old friendships. Things are starting to sort a little around this joint. Papa Bear is back to work, Princess has moved back home completely (I know this because the contents of her apartment are all over my house). Bean is completely moved into her new apartment and the Prof. Squared are on their way to Oklahoma for some reversal surgery. My audit should wrap up tomorrow, and then I’ll nothing left to do but two jobs, housework, two of my books in various stages of processessing, two books half written. A definate improvement on last month!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Burned Out The Elusive Ophelia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds


