Maudlin Monday

July 10, 2006 at 10:57 pm 2 comments

Ophelia led the protest against getting “frontlined” today, not that it did her any good, I’m the human and I know fleas are not acceptable. She can’t scare me with those alien eyes.

I just detest Mondays. As if the day job isn’t horrible enough, on Mondays I get to work all day and then go back for a meeting at night. “Death by boredom”, I’m sure it’s possible. Some good news in my e-mail, Library Lo is back, my girl down under is feeling better and I got the most amazing letter about a baby rhinoceros seperated from its mother during Katrina that has been adopted by an ancient tortoise. The pictures were too cute!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Twisted Reality Unsatisfying Wins

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  July 20, 2006 at 11:17 pm

    Great site loved it alot, will come back and visit again.
    »

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  July 22, 2006 at 3:50 pm

    I find some information here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds


