Too Hot for Anything

August 2, 2006 at 4:25 pm Leave a comment


Even poor old Ophelia has given up being dignified in this heat. It’s hot, in the high 90’s for several days in a row. I don’t mind, being warm is so preferable to being cold.

My weekly deadline draws closer and I have only one article submitted this week. Since yesterdays complaint, I’m driving myself crazy fact checkin my second story to death. This Friday is First Friday, I’m hoping there will be no drama when I show up at the Artists Colony. Maybe I’ll drop by tomorrow and get it over with if there is.

Did you hear about the waitress in Miami who’s wallet was stolen? She’s serving a table one night and has to card one of the woman at the table. The I.D. the customer pulls out belongs to the waitress! Murphy’s Law in action. These kinds of things are why I’m not a thief. It wouldn’t matter how carefully I plotted or planned, if I tried to steal something I’d get caught.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Toughening Up The Friday Fantasy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


