Helllloooo OUT THERE?!!?

August 21, 2006 at 6:10 pm 5 comments


This blog has never exactly been overwhelmed with traffic, but lately I can’t even get friends and family to drop by. As a writer, it makes me feel like I’m the most boring person in blogdom. If I were just keeping this as an on-line journal, it would make no difference whether anyone dropped by or not… but it isn’t, and it does.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

End of Summer Artists, Actors, Writers and Musicians… Raw Emotion

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gela's Words  |  August 22, 2006 at 3:21 am

    Oh come on, you’re not the most boring person in blogdom. I’m dropping by šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. Kat Campbell  |  August 22, 2006 at 8:38 am

    Thank goodness for you gela! I may blog again after all!

    Reply
  • 3. Gela's Words  |  August 22, 2006 at 7:37 pm

    Plus remember, no comments doesn’t equal no visit. Your visitors might be too lazy to comment. I visit a number of blogs and sometimes see discussions that I’m tempted to participate in but leave it until another time when I can be bothered to comment.
    My site meter on my blog indicate that I have approximately 27 persons visiting each day, but I don’t get that amount of comments. But, it’s all good.

    Reply
  • 4. MERT12345  |  August 23, 2006 at 3:36 pm

    I am still reading your blog! You know Dark daddy has rein over this machine! I dont think its a boring read at all. You know I am nosey so its good for me and plus yah know I love all those mentiond here. Gela’s world Thanks for taking the time to post a note.
    Both of you have a great day!

    Reply
  • 5. Kat Campbell  |  August 23, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    There’s my buddy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


