Time Out

December 10, 2006 at 6:15 pm 17 comments

There is a scene in the movie One Fine Day in which a small girl who has been scared, disappointed, shuffled, and harried for most of a day hides under a desk with a box of kittens.  She was done.   Incapable of dealing with anything brighter than the dim underside of an oversized desk, and the miniscule amount of energy it takes to stroke a warm, soft, kitty.  Today I find myself in a similar state, so I’m off to find my own dim, shady place …. 

Entry filed under: Holidays.

Look Into My Eyes…. Energy Vampires and Other Crazy Folks

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Velvet Sacks  |  December 10, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    There’s a lot of that going around right now, Kat. I hope you get plenty of R&R today.

    Reply
  • 2. therevdrkate  |  December 10, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    I hope you found the peace and comfort you were looking for!

    Reply
  • 3. Nessa  |  December 10, 2006 at 6:49 pm

    I wish I could hide in my kitchen cabinets most days.

    Reply
  • 4. LauraJ  |  December 10, 2006 at 7:55 pm

    big hugs to you, come out when you are ready!

    Reply
  • 5. Nessa  |  December 11, 2006 at 1:30 am

    I was looking at your Try Before I Die tab. Very interesting. I think I may do one, too.

    Reply
  • 6. Quilldancer  |  December 11, 2006 at 6:42 am

    My thoughts and prayers go with you.

    Reply
  • 7. Shelli  |  December 11, 2006 at 8:30 am

    I’m sorry. Can I help? I have a messy life sometimes, so misery loves company. Hugs to you.

    Reply
  • 8. Janet  |  December 11, 2006 at 8:34 am

    Hope you feel better! I know the feeling.

    Reply
  • 9. Janet  |  December 11, 2006 at 8:50 am

    Hey, did you know Tony tagged you? http://blog.otownhandyman.com/index.php

    Reply
  • 10. Stacy  |  December 11, 2006 at 3:22 pm

    I’m posting on Monday, so I hope you’re feeling better today. Those black moods stink.

    Reply
  • 11. delmonti  |  December 11, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    I often hide behind the sofa…. especially when I’m scared of humans

    Reply
  • 12. Catch  |  December 12, 2006 at 3:30 am

    sounds like a great idea to me!!!!!

    Reply
  • 13. Mr. Fabulous  |  December 12, 2006 at 5:30 am

    I am sorry, my friend. I hope things get better quickly…

    Reply
  • 14. John Linna  |  December 12, 2006 at 6:18 am

    The computer makes a great place to hide from reality. But we each have to find our own place.

    Reply
  • 15. Sandy  |  December 12, 2006 at 4:31 pm

    I need timeout myself sometimes too.

    Reply
  • 16. jay  |  December 12, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    And what will you use instead of kittens?

    Hope things improve. I mean, even the crack between the wall and your bed is better than underneath a desk. Thing about it.

    Reply
  • 17. sunfloweroptimism  |  December 12, 2006 at 5:40 pm

    Yes, it’ the most crazy wonderful time of the year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds


