Six Weird Things

December 13, 2006 at 8:17 am 18 comments

My friend Tony, who I owe big time for helping me…okay doing it all himself…move my blog over here tagged me to do the six weird things about me thing.  I was doing my best to ignore his tag, when my friend Janet reminded me.  In comments.  Where people could see that I was ignoring it.  So now I must play…. despite the fact that I’m the least weird person you will ever meet.  But first… a santa break from my collection:

jan-santa.jpg

Okay, enough stalling.  Six weird things about me, here are the rules:

Each player of this game starts with the 6 weird things about you. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says you are tagged in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

Because I am elderly, and the last one to do this, I’m breaking the “tag somebody else” rule. 

1.  I’m unbreakable.  I’ve never had a childhood disease or serious illness.  No chicken pox, measles, mumps, nothing.  Nursed my kids through them, still nothing.  Drink nothing but diet pepsi and wine, smoke, eat mass quantities of junk food…nothing.  (knock on wood).

2.  I own a haunted nutcracker.  Seriously.  No matter where I put this guy, he turns to look at the nearest Christmas tree.  Today, he fell off the sideboard, while I was in the room, and nothing was near him. 

3.  I dream in color and in sufficient detail that dreams are sometimes hard to tell from real experiences.  Sometimes the dream turns into the real experience.  Unfortunately, I never dream of winning lottery numbers or cures for cancer.

4.  Everything happens to me in multiples of 5.  Good things and bad things.

5.  People always said I looked like my “Dad” which was impossible since the man that raised me was actually my brother-in-law.

6.  I didn’t even know I had a daughter until she was eight months old.  Okay not really, I stole that from Tony, but he said I could! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Energy Vampires and Other Crazy Folks Whirl Plates! Whirl!

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  December 13, 2006 at 9:09 am

    Humph. And you said you weren’t weird. Not even a paper cut?

    and…I wanna hear more about this haunted nutcracker of yours. Really, I want more! Try putting a cookie next to it and see if it’s gone next time you look (and no animals are around.)

    Reply
  • 2. Hammer  |  December 13, 2006 at 9:46 am

    Those things scare me when they aren’t haunted.

    They look kind of evil and crazy and their name doesn’t instill much comfort either. 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Catch  |  December 13, 2006 at 10:42 am

    Six weird things about me…

    1. AT certain resturants I always order the same thing..such as Applebees..the steak, Undos..the pasta …The Ville..hot rast beef sandwich. I dont try new things. If I really find something I like I stick with it.

    2. I cannot eat at covered dish dinners. I just cant. Unless I know who brought it.

    3. I never eat breakfast.

    4. I am addicted to coca cola

    5. I have started about 6 books in the past year and only finished 1 or 2 of them!

    6.My home is truly my castle.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  December 13, 2006 at 4:24 pm

    Janet – paper cuts, broken foot, the occasional cold or a headache. But thats it. Nutcracker has now been moved to the library and I stuck a book on his base. Freaking me out this guy.

    Hammer! What’s weird is I have many OLD nutcrackers that aren’t haunted, this is a relatively new one.

    Catch – Thanks for playing! I eat the exact same thing at each restraunt too. You consider that weird?

    Reply
  • 5. Nessa  |  December 13, 2006 at 4:33 pm

    I like your Santas.

    They say that people who spend alot of time together start to look alike.

    I often can’t tell the difference between real life and my dreams, too. It’s very bizarre sometimes.

    Reply
  • 6. The Rev. Dr. Kate  |  December 13, 2006 at 6:06 pm

    Thanks for sharing – I dream in color too, but I never thought it was weird. Although alot of my dreams are just plain weird!

    Reply
  • 7. NMOTB  |  December 13, 2006 at 7:20 pm

    The haunted nutcracker sounds spooky!!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Shelli  |  December 13, 2006 at 9:23 pm

    Number 3 is me, too. Really. It is kinda freaky sometimes.

    Reply
  • 9. Shelli  |  December 13, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    Energy vampires. That’s what my mom and my 20 year old daughter are. They suck the air out of every room.

    Reply
  • 10. guyana-gyal  |  December 13, 2006 at 10:26 pm

    No. 3 is me. I’m still suffering from a really really bad dream from last night. sniff.

    Kat, I dunno if what you say makes you weird, but you sound like one great gal. My mother was tickled by your Christmas decorations!!!

    Reply
  • 11. John Linna  |  December 14, 2006 at 1:29 am

    Haunted nutcrackers are weird indeed. I love the Santa’s . My daughter-in-law has a collection of really old ones but they aren’t haunted.

    Reply
  • 12. Hayden  |  December 14, 2006 at 2:46 am

    I want to see the haunted nutcracker. will he do anything strange if you post his pic?

    Reply
  • 13. jackie  |  December 14, 2006 at 3:44 am

    Hi Kat!

    I decided to read blogs today – glad to hear you are feeling more ‘up’ after your little break.

    I have enjoyed catching up on your months’ blog, and seeing all the Christmas decorations! I’m the opposite end of the spectrum…other than outside lights, have NO Christmas decorations this year. I’ll just enjoy yours! (Are you done now?)

    Reply
  • 14. Mr. Fabulous  |  December 14, 2006 at 3:44 am

    Oh well, broken foot. Then you are NOT indestructible.

    I have NEVER broken anything. It is possible that I am Batman, I think…

    Reply
  • 15. John Linna  |  December 14, 2006 at 6:03 am

    I need your real mail address to send your Christmas Marathon Certificate.

    You can send it to me at
    linnajohn@sbcglobal.net

    Dr. John

    Reply
  • 16. Stacy  |  December 14, 2006 at 8:50 pm

    Tell us more about the Nutcracker! I want to hear all about him, but I’m glad he resides with you. He would totally freak me out.

    My dreams don’t come true (at least I don’t think they do), but sometimes I have one that’s so real it becomes a part of my memory and I actually question what I know. Ex…Several years ago I dreamed that my husband killed someone and I’m not sure if I helped do that but I knew and helped bury him. It was so real it freaked me out and still does all this time later.

    Reply
  • 17. tony  |  December 29, 2006 at 7:44 am

    LOL…ok…a little late, but I love your number 6! You nut!

    Reply
  • 18. katcampbell  |  December 29, 2006 at 8:46 am

    Nice to see you back out and about Tony!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds


