Holiday Wishes to All My Friends

December 24, 2006 at 4:09 am 20 comments

christmas-tree-2.jpg

The grandgirls are off to their assorted deadbeat Dads for the night.  The presents are wrapped, the meetings are over, and the kitchen resembles a well stocked bakery.  My grown kids have departed for the movies, sadly, without my son who is determined to steal his own joy…though he now claims it’s “work” that keeps him in the City.  Pap is shopping and the house is mine.  No better opportunity to say Thank You, to everyone who’s shared their life with me this year through this crazy medium of blogging. 

Thank you for reminding me that the world is just a tiny place filled with human beings much like me, all doing their best to carve out a life.  Thank you for your support when my days were bad, and for making me laugh with your comments and posts.  Thank you for sharing your opinions on many topics and proving that people can agree to disagree and still remain friends. 

I wish you health and happiness in the coming New Year.  And I look forward to walking vicariously with you as we all grow and change for twelve more months.  Merry Christmas everybody!  Play us out Santa….

scottish-santa.jpg

 (If I wasn’t technologically challenged, this guy would be serenading you with Joy to the World from his bagpipes.  Some of you may be very glad I have a technological infirmity…)

Entry filed under: Holidays.

Randomly Seasonal Stuff Christmas 2006

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hammer  |  December 24, 2006 at 5:39 am

    Best holiday wishes to you as well.

    Good looking tree! It reminds me of the one in my living room.

    Reply
  • 2. frothingatlemouse  |  December 24, 2006 at 5:41 am

    A most joyous Christmas to you and yours!

    Reply
  • 3. katcampbell  |  December 24, 2006 at 5:42 am

    Thank you Hammer! This one is in my library, its where we always open presents.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  December 24, 2006 at 6:17 am

    Thanks frothing! Right back at ya!

    Reply
  • 5. Mr. Fabulous  |  December 24, 2006 at 6:24 am

    What a lovely post. Merry Christmas, my friend!

    Reply
  • 6. katcampbell  |  December 24, 2006 at 6:44 am

    Merry Christmas to you too Mr. Fab! Finish that book already!

    Reply
  • 7. Hayden  |  December 24, 2006 at 8:24 am

    Merry Christmas, Kat! The best of the season to you!

    Reply
  • 8. katcampbell  |  December 24, 2006 at 8:30 am

    You too Hayden, I hope Santa brings you and Jake something special.

    Reply
  • 9. cindra  |  December 24, 2006 at 10:47 am

    How lovely! Thanks and happy jolly to you!

    Reply
  • 10. cindra  |  December 24, 2006 at 10:47 am

    This is a Cindra spam. Happy Holidays! And please do go wish mine hubby a happy happy jolly jolly. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 11. DaveM  |  December 24, 2006 at 12:52 pm

    Thanks Kat, nice sentiments. So all the very best to you and yours, relax and have a good time. After all your hard work I hope you get spoilt.

    Reply
  • 12. John Linna  |  December 24, 2006 at 6:17 pm

    What a beautiful tree. I hope you have a very blessed Christmas.

    Reply
  • 13. The Rev. Dr. Kate  |  December 24, 2006 at 7:15 pm

    Christmas blessings to you all and may you and yours be blessed with health, happiness and love in the coming year. Thanks for sharing your world with us – I’m enjoying getting to know you!

    Reply
  • 14. Quilldancer  |  December 24, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Merry Christmas, Kat. I wish to you and yours peace, joy and an abundance of love this Christmas season.

    Reply
  • 15. katcampbell  |  December 24, 2006 at 7:50 pm

    Off to wish Tom a Happy Jolly Cindra!

    I will get spoiled Dave, I was blessed with great kids.

    Thank you Quilly, Dr.s John & Kate – I wish the same for all of you.

    Reply
  • 16. Janet  |  December 24, 2006 at 8:57 pm

    Merry Christmas! (I won’t say Happy New Year since I plan to be around then to wish you a Happy New Year!)

    Reply
  • 17. bobciz  |  December 25, 2006 at 12:09 am

    Merry Christmas to you as well and to the rest of your family. May the joy of the season extend throughout the coming year.

    Reply
  • 18. jackie  |  December 25, 2006 at 1:05 am

    Kat, happy holidays to you and yours. Beautiful tree. Hope Santa is good to the grandgirls and assorted pets there!

    Reply
  • 19. Mike  |  December 25, 2006 at 8:57 am

    Merry Christmas to you too, Kat.

    Reply
  • 20. sunfloweroptimism  |  December 25, 2006 at 10:10 am

    Kat, have so enjoyed your blog and many thanks for your encouragement this year 🙂 Wishing you every Christmas blessing and much joy in the new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds


