Rescue Me

January 12, 2007 at 6:18 am 18 comments

Holy moly, if it isn’t one thing, it’s another.  From deceptive distributors, to broken computers to my car frosting over on the INSIDE… I’ve come to believe that there isn’t a single thing in my entire life functioning normally.  If I wasn’t such a lady I’d swear my way through three paragraphs of ranting so filthy  a sailor would blush. Just to make sure this is the most frustrating day on earth EVER, I realized my escape to freedom can’t be done until April lst, instead of January 1st.  Ugh!  I’ll be back when SOMETHING is working properly.  Jeesh. 

Entry filed under: rants.

Suspicious Circumstances Rerun – Jeff Foxworthy on Ohio

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr. Fabulous  |  January 12, 2007 at 7:13 am

    I’m sorry. Hang in there, my friend.

    Reply
  • 2. J.  |  January 12, 2007 at 7:40 am

    Is that three now? They come in threes you know.
    Bummer.

    Reply
  • 3. frothingatlemouse  |  January 12, 2007 at 9:44 am

    F*em if they can’t take a joke,ya know? I hope things straighten out. Or at least curve more smoothly. I empathize.

    Reply
  • 4. QuillDancer  |  January 12, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Kat — make lemonaide? [running for my life …]

    Reply
  • 5. LauraJ  |  January 12, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    sending some bigs hugs your way…

    Reply
  • 6. Shelli  |  January 12, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    Thinking about you. Things will get better.

    Reply
  • 7. DaveM  |  January 13, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Let it all out Kat, give it some welly. Hang on in there sing the Eric Idle song.

    Reply
  • 8. sunfloweroptimism  |  January 13, 2007 at 12:47 am

    Deep breaths, deep breaths, take deep breaths.

    How are your grandbabies doing? Thinking of them should put a smile on your face 🙂

    It will all work out, Kat, it’s just one bad day – or several – but it’s not forever.

    Big hugs!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Gawpo  |  January 13, 2007 at 2:28 am

    Remember when we were children and wanted to be all grown up? Crap! This being alive thing can be a challenge. I am with you. We are all with you. Don’t ever forget that pain can be an invitation to import meaning. And that you are therefore IMPORTANT. Hang in there, girlfren.

    Reply
  • 10. hayden  |  January 13, 2007 at 7:15 am

    sigh. this does NOT sound like a fun time. It does sound an awful lot like life, though.

    I hope things are already coming around.

    Reply
  • 11. jackie  |  January 13, 2007 at 7:46 am

    Come on, Kat, you can do better than “Holy Moly”! Go ahead – it feels good! 🙂 This too shall pass, girlfriend!

    Reply
  • 12. katcampbell  |  January 13, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Thanks y’all, my hero’s as usual. Dinner out, a little shopping therapy and I’m once again feeling more like myself.

    Reply
  • 13. Gela Words  |  January 13, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    lol. Hush Kat, the things that are going wrong should realize that it’s too early in the year for that 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. guyana-gyal  |  January 13, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    No J. they don’t come in 3’s, they come in plenties. Everything that could go wrong for me was going wrong, all manner of little things, I even broke my mother’s most prized orchid, the stalk that was about the flower. I haven’t told her as yet. eek.

    Hide Kat, hide 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. guyana-gyal  |  January 13, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    ‘stalk that was about TO flower…’

    Reply
  • 16. Janet  |  January 13, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    Sometimes the only thing to do is go to bed.

    Reply
  • 17. The Rev. Dr. Kate  |  January 14, 2007 at 3:20 am

    My advice is to curse at the top of your lungs using as many words as you know in as many languages as you know. To quote Mark Twain, “In certain trying times, dangerous times, desperate times, cursing offers a relief denied even unto prayer.” Praying that things are looking up!

    Reply
  • 18. Catch  |  January 14, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    Well shit Kat, so ya cant retire till April? That sucks. But think of how nice of a summer you are going to have just relaxing and doing things you want to do! Time flies….May will behere before you know it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds


