Tagged

February 17, 2007 at 10:56 pm 9 comments

 Tagged by Hammer (who apparently missed the memo that I totally suck at meme’s.)

A song? Memory from Cats

An 80’s rock album? True Colors, Cyndi Lauper

A singer? Phil Collins

A man?  Robert, my brother

A woman? Oprah

A writer? Diana Gabaldon

 A book? The Five People You Meet in Heaven A word?  Yes

A movie? The Last of the Mohicans

A wise statement “You must be a friend to have a friend.”

A color? Pink

A flower? Snapdragons

A fictional character? Edward Scissorhands.

A name? Juliette

A guitarist? Eric Clapton

A guitar? No, but I think there might be trumpet around here somewhere.

An Age? Any ending in five

A famous historical character? John Kennedy

A flavor? Chocolate, the only one worth mentioning.

A meal? Enchiladas with Spanish rice.

A country? Scotland, Pap’s ancestral Home

A city? New Orleans, she’ll rise again. 

A monument? Lincoln Memorial

I tag Janet, Laura J and Catch (with sincerest apologies).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Enlightened Times? Lucky in Love – Part One

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  February 17, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    I love your response to a flavor!

    Reply
  • 2. katcampbell  |  February 17, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    Mimi – Snapdragons are my favorite flower in all the world. They come in every color and you can catch flys inside their petals.
    While I can be swayed by many other colorful flowers….nobody gets my chocolate.

    Reply
  • 3. smileymama  |  February 17, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Hi! just wanted to say that 1) I love Diana Gabaldon’s writing , and 2) I was moved by your last blog, I completely agree. I once responded to a Letter to the Editor in my local newspaper, which was hateful and spiteful towards gay people in general, but mostly toward teachers. I was so saddened by this backward attitude (and I was a teaching student at the time) that I HAD to write an eloquent, thoughtful response about how it’s the quality and experience and caring nature that makes a good teacher, and nothing else matters really….(it started with “Dear Sir, as a mother and teacher in your neighborhood, I feel I must respond), and it was published, happy to say. With the knowledge and progress we have made, it’s sad to hear hate in any form…
    T

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  February 18, 2007 at 1:47 am

    SmileyMom – Hats off for taking a stand and not being afraid to publicly state it! Couldn’t you just run away with Jamie Frasier…totally love the dialogue in all of Diana’s books.

    Reply
  • 5. John Linna  |  February 18, 2007 at 6:20 am

    Again we leatrned a little but about you. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 6. Mr. Fabulous  |  February 19, 2007 at 4:07 am

    I may steal this puppy. Me likes!

    Reply
  • 7. katcampbell  |  February 19, 2007 at 4:46 am

    Dr. John – You’re welcome…you now know I’m hopelessly old fashioned!

    Mr. Fab – I should have tagged you! You’re welcome to it, I look forward to seeing your answers.

    Reply
  • 8. hammer  |  February 20, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    Thanks for doing the meme. I like your answers. Enchiladas are one of my favorites.

    Reply
  • 9. katcampbell  |  February 20, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Ah thanks, Hammer, you didn’t have to make this special effort considering your damaged condition. I don’t really mind, I’m just horrible at them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Feeds


