The Over Scheduled Life

March 10, 2007 at 9:51 pm 17 comments

An eagle was sitting on a tree resting, doing nothing.
A small rabbit saw The eagle and asked him, “Can I also sit like you and do nothing?” 
The eagle answered: “Sure, why not.” 
So, the rabbit sat on the ground below the eagle and
rested. All of a Sudden, a fox appeared, jumped on the rabbit and ate it. 
Moral of the story: To be sitting and doing nothing,
you must be sitting Very, very high up

Since I am not yet sitting very, very high up, I have to take a week off from blogging to finish editing THE BOOK, and catch up on the housekeeping.  The dust bunnies are beginning to grow teeth.  While I’m gone, check out this site by my friend Dale, very funny. 

Have a great week every body!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The New Kid If Leaving Me is Easy

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Linna  |  March 11, 2007 at 5:48 am

    I know you have been working with a doctor to put together a childrren’s book. I would like you to look at a manuscript for a boo explaining an eye condition to children. The person who wrote it is slowly going blind. She is not interested in making money but in helping others to understand. If you could send me the address of the publishing house we will send it to you. We won’t be upset if you hate it but atleast we’ll know.

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi Lenox  |  March 11, 2007 at 6:40 am

    Please contact Mimi if you’d be interested in promoting peace globes again this year on your site. Thanks and have a wonderful weekend.

    Reply
  • 3. hayden  |  March 11, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    humm. When my dust bunnies get too abundant I post a sign: “Protected Area. Dust Bunny breeding colony, maintain your distance and do not disturb!”

    Reply
  • 4. Mr. Fabulous  |  March 12, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Now I am sad about the rabbit…

    Reply
  • 5. The Rev. Dr. Kate  |  March 12, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    Blessings to you as you finish the project. We’ll be here when you get back and will miss you in the meantime!

    Reply
  • 6. John Linna  |  March 13, 2007 at 4:44 am

    We will miss you for a week but work over blog every time.

    Reply
  • 7. Jackie  |  March 13, 2007 at 8:21 am

    Kat, good luck with the ‘catching’ up. Does that ever really happen?!

    Reply
  • 8. Stacy  |  March 14, 2007 at 3:23 am

    Good parable. I haven’t been around much lately so have to get caught up. Hope you can get things back under control.

    Reply
  • 9. Mimi  |  March 14, 2007 at 6:25 am

    That is a good story I have not yet read! Sorry about your killer dust bunnies. Despite my regular dusting, min eusually evole into litters of kittens and puppies.

    Reply
  • 10. QuillDancer  |  March 14, 2007 at 8:10 am

    When I over schedule my life, I give up sleeping. Think I need to reassess my priorities?

    Nah!

    Reply
  • 11. cindra  |  March 14, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Ha! Good story…best of luck to you. And thanks for the understanding and sweet comments. xo

    Reply
  • 12. Catch  |  March 14, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Hurry back!!!! We will miss you!!! Dont worry about the dust bunnys!

    Reply
  • 13. Linda  |  March 14, 2007 at 10:54 am

    Good luck with the editing. I am sure that it will be challanging. We will be here waiting for you when you get back!

    Reply
  • 14. Dave  |  March 14, 2007 at 11:40 am

    Kat, surely you know that its sods law that when you spend time catching up on one thing you only have to spent time later on catching up on the other things you left. Good luck though and you must publish your dissertation on Time Management…….soon.

    Reply
  • 15. Nessa  |  March 14, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    Most of us don’t sit high enough. Enjoy the editing, but let the dust bunnies live.

    Reply
  • 16. Gawpo  |  March 15, 2007 at 8:20 am

    Oh sure. I finally get my butt back over here and you go on hiatus. Serves me right, I must say. Gawpo bewwy, bewwy bad. See you when you get back. In the mean, I will get caught up. ciao!

    Reply
  • 17. QuillDancer  |  March 16, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Kat — talking over scheduled — I wore myself so thin that exhaustion claimed me and I slept right through my alarm clock this morning. I didn’t wake until 8:30 a.m. — a half hour after I would have been late for work, if I hadn’t realized I was exhausted and scheduled a day off.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


