No Joy in Mudville

April 25, 2007 at 6:29 am 17 comments

Dear Karma Police,

Whatever heinous act I performed to get on your bad side, I’m sorry.  But enough already, I’m one small woman.  I’m not asking you to pave the way to personal fame or fortune.  Not even whispering for the skills to cure aids, heart disease or cancer.  I would just like to curry enough of your favor for one good night’s sleep and one day without SOMEBODY being mad at me.  Do this now, and I’ll let you kick me around some more later when I’m feeling a little more like myself.

Sincerely,

Whiny Ranting Woman

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A House is Not a Home Arbor Day, A Meeting and A Date

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hammer  |  April 25, 2007 at 7:02 am

    I hate when the karma police do cross between a Rodney King and a Abner Louima on me.

    Hope you get a reprieve soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Catch  |  April 25, 2007 at 7:06 am

    uh oh..are the police mad at you? Who are the karma police? Im lost….duh…lol

    Reply
  • 3. Dave M  |  April 25, 2007 at 10:37 am

    I’m sure you are due a reprieve soon. Its sods law isn’t it that when you are down and feeling crap everything and everybody seems to stick the boot in. It only appears this way really, there’s something good around the corner…..honest.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  April 25, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    Thanks Hammer, life can’t suck any more than it is, nowhere to go but up.

    Catch… it’s okay girlfriend, be glad this one was lost on you.

    Dave M – Because YOU said it, I believe thats true. I’m gonna race to the corner.

    Reply
  • 5. Shelli  |  April 25, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Hugs. Let’s get together and have a pity party. I’m whiney, too. Although that is not to say you are whiney, just going through a lot.

    Reply
  • 6. jackiesgarden  |  April 25, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Kat, sounds like it’s one of those days when it sucks to be you!
    Try to remember: This too shall pass. Every cloud has a silver lining. One door never closes but another opens. Be grateful for what you have. Etc. etc.

    Cindra hates them, too, but I tell her, cliches become cliches – because they are true! I’m rooting for you!

    Reply
  • 7. QuillDancer  |  April 25, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Kat — while you are contemplating my sister Jackie’s advice, step into a closet, shut the door and stay there for 24 hours. Do not tell anybody where you are going. There you will find peace — of course, everybody will be quite angry with you when you finally emerge ….

    Reply
  • 8. J.  |  April 25, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    Mad at YOU? Have they no brains?

    Reply
  • 9. Linda  |  April 25, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    I am there with you. Sometimes you just need a break. If my house were bigger you could come an visit me for a few days, just to get away. But as I don’t have unlimited funds either, I just don’t have the space (unless you would be up to sharing a bed with the dog). Anyway, I hope that you are feeling better soon.

    Reply
  • 10. Therevdrkate  |  April 25, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    I know the feeling that the world is out to get you – my last several days have been that way too. I didn’t know there were karma police. Check out the pic and caption on my blog – I’d send you the card if I could find it ’cause it sounds like we are having the same set of experiences this week!
    If the universe is being rude and uncooperative, you have no choice but to be good to yourself!

    Reply
  • 11. bobciz  |  April 26, 2007 at 1:06 am

    Sounds like someone is having a bad day and needs a timeout. Pop the cork on that bottle of wine you’ve been saving, kick off your shoes, turn off the phone, lock the door, settle into your favorite chair and empty that bottle. I guarantee tomorrow you won’t even remember what the fuss was all about.

    Reply
  • 12. rel  |  April 26, 2007 at 2:14 am

    Kat,
    FWIW….I’m not mad at you! 😉
    rel

    Reply
  • 13. Gela the city dweller  |  April 26, 2007 at 4:01 am

    The Karma police is on your case? I’ll have a word with ’em for you 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. delmonti (Dave)  |  April 26, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Enough already! The Whiney Crown belongs to me! I saw it before you did, besides, I’ve wee’d in it.

    Reply
  • 15. mrsjosegoldbloom  |  April 26, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    You know how the old saying goes:

    When the Karma police are after you, make em donuts!

    Okay maybe I made that up, but I hope it made you smile.

    Reply
  • 16. katcampbell  |  April 26, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Mrs. Jose – That did make me laugh, right after my mind immediately started trying to figure out what kind of donuts karma police would eat….I need drugs.

    Dave – Hey, you’ve had the crown long enough! I wondered what that smell was.

    Gela – Thank goodness, if anyone can get them off my case you can!

    Thank you Rel, its nice to know I haven’t pissed off somebody.

    Bob – What an excellent idea…hey, how did you know I have an excellent bottle of Terra Cotta Blush hanging out in the back of my refrigerator?

    Dr. Kate – The Karma police must be after all Kat’s and their derivatives (Kathy’s, Kates, Katherines…). I just left your blog and you are definately a victim. Hugs and good wishes to you.

    Linda – After the last few days, even the dog’s bed sounds inviting. I hope you’re feeling better! Pink eye is a pain.

    Jan – Not everyone is a bright and beautiful as you. I know its shocking, but I’ve managed to piss off at least one person a day every day this week. They just don’t get me.

    Jackie – You’re killing me with these cliches! It totally sucks that they’re usually true.

    Quilly – Not a bad idea, it would be quiet in the closet, and dark, conducive to an out of body experience…

    Reply
  • 17. guyana-gyal  |  May 1, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    This is quite a reasonable request. I hope the Karma police hears you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


