Ch-ch-changes

June 9, 2007 at 8:21 am 12 comments

Perhaps you’ve noticed the new decor here on the blog.  In typical, ditzy, Kat fashion, it was an accident.  I’ve spent  hours trying to post a picture in my sidebar.  I looked up the FAQ on the subject, followed every direction and still all I get is that box with the shapes in it.  Having had trouble doing certain things in the past because of my template, I changed the template.  It made no difference and now I can’t remember what my old template was called and I no longer have the picture I’d used to customize it because of my hard drive crash earlier this year.  I’ll get used to this plain old blue,  BUT… if any of you clever word pressers know how to post a picture in the sidebar, will you please pass that information on to me?

9th Annual Art Walk on Main Street tomorrow.  Its hosted by the Arts Council, the mother ship of my writers group, so I will be running around doing all kinds of menial tasks since the Arts Council is very good to my group.  All events are fodder for the muse, this one is especially useful because of all the characters that come out of the woodwork.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Shameless Lions Writing Circle Stranger Than Fiction

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nessa  |  June 9, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    I like the blue, but can’t help with your picture problem. Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  • 2. Dave M  |  June 9, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    An art walk sounds different, is it a sponsored walk to raise money? Do you wander around looking at various pieces of art? Anyway have a good weekend.

    Reply
  • 3. jackiesgarden  |  June 10, 2007 at 4:55 am

    Kat, this is nice, too. I also tried to figure out the picture dealie…with no luck. I found instructions under FAQ…but it said to upload a picture, and I’m all ‘duh. where?’ (as the kids say!)

    Reply
  • 4. John Linna  |  June 10, 2007 at 6:26 am

    I hardly know what to do in blogger let alone some other blog setting. enjoy the Art Walk.

    Reply
  • 5. Gawpo  |  June 10, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Nice look, Kat. I can’t do anything beyond the basics. And I’m still on blogger. Some people have their pages all gussied up. Canned meat and canned potatoes for this guy, I guess.

    Reply
  • 6. Therevdrkate  |  June 11, 2007 at 3:08 am

    The Art Walks sounds lovely – I love it when creative people get together and become even more creative!
    Sadly, as creative as we bloggers may be with words, for a good many of us, our creativy is very limited by our inability to use the technology provided!

    Reply
  • 7. Shelli  |  June 11, 2007 at 6:56 am

    I will do some putzing around to try to figure out how to do that.

    I love art festivals. It’s been a long time since I have been to one, but I love them.

    Reply
  • 8. Linda  |  June 11, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    I like it, besides I don’t come here for the way your blog looks. I want to see what you are saying. I am going to get my husband to help me update my page a bit, but have not found the time to do it yet.

    Reply
  • 9. Hayden  |  June 12, 2007 at 7:22 am

    I’m feeling more Luddite every day. No clue.

    But – I come here, first and foremost, to read. Good luck with it….

    Reply
  • 10. Catch  |  June 12, 2007 at 10:54 am

    It looks fine Kat….Im not sure about posting pictures either….sometimes I get my blog all messed up trying to do things with it. But if I find out anything I will let you know! Have fun at the art festival!!

    Reply
  • 11. frothingatlemouse  |  June 16, 2007 at 6:16 am

    How was the art walk? I’m no help with the template stuff.
    Oh, and I’m back. I’m weak.

    Reply
  • 12. jackiesgarden  |  June 16, 2007 at 9:45 am

    Kat – I figured it out! It just pissed me off that I couldn’t get the widgets to work with a picture – so I messed with it and messed with it – and I got a picture on my sidebar. Finally. I’m not sure this is the right way to do it…but, hey, it worked.

    I went to ‘write’ (like I was going to do a post) and at the bottom, I clicked on ‘upload’ and then brozed until I found the picture I wanted, and then hit ‘upload’ on the bottom. When the upload finished, I made sure it said “thumbnail”, and then I clicked on “send to editor”. It put the picture up in the body of the post. Then I clicked on ‘code’ (instead of visual) and copied the URL code for the picture.
    Then I went to “Presentation”, and ‘widget’, and opened a widget and pasted the picture into it. It works! Hope this helps you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


