What’s Your Theme Song?

August 11, 2007 at 6:42 am 12 comments

According to this spiffy little test I found while visiting Scarlett, me and Sheryl are twins of different mothers.  Go try it!

Your Theme Song is Soak Up The Sun by Sheryl Crow



“I’ve got no one to blame
For every time I feel lame
I’m looking up”You’re laid back, optimistic, and very together
Like the sun, people feel warm and comfortable around you

What’s Your Theme Song?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Oddities Pimping for Pottery

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Linda  |  August 11, 2007 at 9:10 am

    My Theme Song is Back in Black by AC/DC

    “Back in black, I hit the sack,
    I’ve been too long, I’m glad to be back”

    Things sometimes get really crazy for you, and sometimes you have to get away from all the chaos.
    But each time you stage your comeback, it’s even better than the last!

    Pretty funny. This song was in pretty heavy rotation during some really fun parties in high school.

    Reply
  • 2. lauraj  |  August 11, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Lolololol. After I stop laughing…My song is Numb by Pink Floyd. From The Wall album. How fitting!!! Here I am 2 am after several beer and I feel a wee bit numb. Loll.

    Reply
  • 3. Diesel  |  August 11, 2007 at 11:43 am

    I couldn’t get past the fact that it talked about my “boy crazy ways” in the first question.

    I just didn’t like where that was headed.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  August 11, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Linda – How funny! Your the first one I’ve seen that drew AC/DC.

    Laura J- You silly thing!

    Diesel – Next time I’ll try a more gender neutral test.

    Reply
  • 5. nessa  |  August 11, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Mine is Comfortably Numb by Pink Floyd. It’s amazing how well they know you with only four questions.

    Reply
  • 6. DaveM  |  August 12, 2007 at 10:27 am

    Couldnt find the theme song so did the one on beer……Overall, you’re a friendly drunk who’s likely to buy a whole round for your friends… many times.
    Sometimes you can be a bit boring when you drink. You may be prone to go on about topics no one cares about.

    Reply
  • 7. Catch  |  August 12, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Back in black, I hit the sack,
    I’ve been too long, I’m glad to be back”

    Things sometimes get really crazy for you, and sometimes you have to get away from all the chaos.
    But each time you stage your comeback, it’s even better than the last!

    I like that! lol

    Reply
  • 8. jackiesgarden  |  August 12, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Mine is “beautiful day” – by U2. I don’t even know who U2 is! so have never heard the song. It amazes me that people come up with these things – they must have lots of time on their hands. LOL

    Reply
  • 9. minx  |  August 12, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Yep, Beautiful Day – U2, also for me.

    Reply
  • 10. katcampbell  |  August 13, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    Nessa – Comfortably Numb for YOU? Okay…maybe.
    Dave – Beer, music, not much difference there!
    Catch – Perfect for you!
    Jackie – I know who U2 is and Beautiful Day captures you exactly!
    Minx – You too? I’ll have to introduce you and Jackie!

    Reply
  • 11. Stacy  |  August 14, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    How’d I miss this the other day? Anyway, Back in Black by AC/DC. Figures. I was a fan back in the day.

    Reply
  • 12. BloggerDude  |  October 9, 2009 at 5:20 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


