Shoes

September 25, 2007 at 10:05 pm 15 comments

Lately, I’ve found that the best cure for writer’s block is News of the Weird.  Once you’ve read through a daily dose of the truly strange things that happen in real life, your incongruous plot twist suddenly looks perfectly rational.  Then there’s the odd shoe story.

Yesterday I came across this picture in Weird News as the latest offering from designer Marc Jacobs.  Yes, unretouched, that is a heel in front shoe.  I realize that it must be awfully taxing to continue to try and bring something new to the fashion industry.  Let’s face it, there are only so many ways you can manipulate fabric.  But this is totally illogical to me.  The largest part of my anatomy would be hanging right over the back of that shoe, which is supported by…air?  I think not. 

There are many reasons I didn’t grow up and become a hooker:  morals, a good sense of self-worth, the whole seedy aspect…and the shoes.  These are just creepy and obvious.   Poor girl wearing them has no chance of even standing up, much less walking a beat or working her corner. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Water Everywhere & News from The Lions 15 Minutes of Fame

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave M  |  September 26, 2007 at 12:12 am

    Now come on Kat ,,,,,,,,,,maybe she isnt meant to be wearing them standing up.

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  September 26, 2007 at 12:30 am

    Any type of high heeled shoe is devils work, and I am sure the devil is a man. He is responsible for panty hose too no doubt.

    Reply
  • 3. QuillDancer  |  September 26, 2007 at 2:17 am

    Those boots like like they belong to Edwina Scissorfeet.

    Reply
  • 4. hayden  |  September 26, 2007 at 6:32 am

    and the shoes add to their strangeness, somehow, by being pink.

    all very incongrous and out of step, so to speak.

    Reply
  • 5. katcampbell  |  September 26, 2007 at 7:16 am

    Why Dave, I promise I don’t have the faintest idea what you’re referring to. :>)

    Mimi – Ah, I love high heels, but extremes in anything are just gross.

    Quilly – Ewww…now that you mention it, they do look Scissorish.

    Hayden – Hey world traveler!

    Reply
  • 6. Catch  |  September 26, 2007 at 10:33 am

    I love shoes!!! But if I was a hooker Id be in my bare feet most of the time…..can you imagine the bunions they must get???? lol

    Reply
  • 7. Mr. Fabulous  |  September 26, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    But aside from those four reasons…you might have become one?

    Reply
  • 8. lauraj  |  September 26, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Lol at all the previous replies.

    Reply
  • 9. katcampbell  |  September 26, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Catch – I wouldn’t even have time to get a bunion, I’d break my neck on the 5″ platforms.

    Mr. Fab – I pride myself on always being open to all job possibilities until I’ve ruled out the downside. :>)

    Laura J – Aren’t these the funniest people on earth? I love my blog buddies.

    Reply
  • 10. katherine.  |  September 26, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    they look like ballerina boots….

    Reply
  • 11. Nessa  |  September 27, 2007 at 1:48 am

    Maybe those boots are why hookers are always on their backs…who could stand in them.

    Reply
  • 12. katcampbell  |  September 27, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Katherine – Should I be concerned that you actually know the name of those boots?

    Nessa – You ain’t liein’, those are some crazy horseshoes aren’t they?

    Reply
  • 13. stacy  |  September 27, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    You’re supposed to put feet in those things? Whose feet? Can’t be human feet.

    Reply
  • 14. hammer  |  September 28, 2007 at 4:18 am

    They used to call that style: “Factory defect”

    Reply
  • 15. Janet  |  October 6, 2007 at 7:36 am

    I think some designers secretly hate women.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


