Job Hunt

January 9, 2008 at 5:26 pm 9 comments

I haven’t updated my resume in fifteen years.  There wasn’t any need, my current day job was an elected position and the people just kept re-electing me as long as I wanted to work there.  Its very convenient having a job like that.  Any time somebody asked me something I couldn’t answer I could always tell them I was there because I was popular not necessarily because I was competent. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Three Sisters of Fate Still Got It

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LauraJ  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Good luck on the job hunt!

    Reply
  • 2. hammer  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    It’s scary going back on the hunt but exciting at the same time.

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 3. Diesel  |  January 9, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Ok, so I haven’t been by in a while and I missed the part where you lost your current job. What happened?

    Reply
  • 4. bobciz  |  January 9, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Sorta like being lucky rather than good…..

    Reply
  • 5. Nessa  |  January 9, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    I don’t think there’s any real doubt as to your competency.

    I’m in the process of redoing mine. It’s been eleven years. At least it makes the resume shorter.

    Reply
  • 6. smielymamaT  |  January 9, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    HI there! Had to read back a ways and get caught up (you do know your profile still says your age is 251? My but you age well….) so, glad to see you are still cracking me up in 08.
    “….there isn’t enough lace and sequins in the known world to make me look better undressed than dressed”.
    My favorite belly laugh of the day. Thanks.
    🙂 T

    Reply
  • 7. QuillDancer  |  January 10, 2008 at 12:23 am

    What ever job you get, Kat, we all know, they’ll be lucky to have you!

    Reply
  • 8. John Linna  |  January 10, 2008 at 4:10 am

    And I thought you were retiring. Good luck in the hunt.

    Reply
  • 9. rel  |  January 10, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    A Competent Populaire?
    Hmmm, sounds like the title of a romance novel.
    rel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


