News and A Blog Tour

January 18, 2008 at 8:13 pm 13 comments

Did you hear the news about the latest software to hit the market?  It translates your dog’s barks into language.  Please, I don’t want to know that my dog is just talking back to me like everyone else around this joint.

 In better news… We’re just days away from Dana Fredsti’s mfhcoverjpg.jpgblog tour and guest post here in my neighborhood.  Author of Murder For Hire, The Peruvian Pigeon, Dana promises to be a lively and entertaining guest.   The book?  Imagine the feeling of a long lunch with the younger, prettier, more successful, sister you love to live vicariously through…that’s it.  Even jaded old me laughed out loud in several places.  But don’t take my word for it, if you follow Dana’s tour you have a chance to win a free copy!  Here’s where she’ll be and more details:

Date: Sunday, January 20th
Blog: Elysabeth’s Emerald City
Topic: Excerpt from MFH and author bio

Date:  Monday, January 21st
Blog: Blogbooktours.com
Topic: An interview with questions by Dani Greer

Date: Tuesday, January 22nd
Blog: Kat’s Random Thoughts
Topic: To Be Announced – Is there something you want to know?

Date:  Wednesday, January 23rd
Blog:   Chrysalis Stage
Topic:  Is it Real or Memorex – The pluses and minuses of using aspects of real life in fiction writing

Date:      Thursday, January 24th
Blog:        Blaize Clement
Topic:      To Be Announced

Date:  Friday, January 25th
Blog:  Pointless Drivel
Topic: How the desire to kill resulted in a published novel

Date:  Saturday, January 26th
Blog:  Redzilla Attacks!
Topic: To Be Announced

Too darn much fun!  If you follow the tour and leave a comment within three days of the post by Dana at each of these blogs, your name goes in the fedora and three people will be randomly selected for free copies.  In the meantime, go check out these other host blogs, I bet you’ll find something you like. 

If I can figure out how to do it, I’ll move this information over into my sidebar.  If you’ve been hanging out with me for any length of time you know that the possibility exists that attempting this technical exercise will probably result in this blog disappearing altogether, so cross your fingers.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dreams and Other Monday Stuff Reality Shows

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jon M  |  January 18, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Sounds good, sounds like a challenge!

    Reply
  • 2. katcampbell  |  January 18, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    I hope you’ll take it up Jon! You’d like this book, it’s very full of quirky characters.

    Reply
  • 3. LauraJ  |  January 18, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Fingers crossed!!!

    Reply
  • 4. rel  |  January 19, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Kat,
    Looking forward to it!
    rel

    Reply
  • 5. Mr. Fabulous  |  January 19, 2008 at 4:15 am

    I am SO stoked about the tour and about Dana’s success!

    Reply
  • 6. nessa  |  January 19, 2008 at 4:23 am

    I’ll be hosting Dana next Wednesday at The Chrysalis Stage. Dana’s book was such a fun read. I really enjoyed it.

    Reply
  • 7. katcampbell  |  January 19, 2008 at 5:31 am

    Laura J – Thanks. It sorta worked, there’s something there about the tour but no hyperlinks.
    Rel – Glad you’re all rested up and out visiting!
    Fab – I can’t wait until we’re doing YOUR blog book tour.
    Nessa – I’ve been watching your promo over there and at the blogbooktour group. You always have such good ideas.

    Reply
  • 8. Hayden  |  January 19, 2008 at 7:39 am

    AACK! what a frightening thought! Don’t go getting lost in the aether….

    Reply
  • 9. QuillDancer  |  January 19, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Kat — for technical advice call me — first look at my sidebar. You’ll see I am up to the task. I can even get you hyperlinks. My email link is on my blog.

    Reply
  • 10. katcampbell  |  January 19, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Thanks Quilly, trying now.

    Reply
  • 11. Absolute Vanilla  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    I always knew what my dogs were saying, software, I suspect would just add even more “attitude” to it! 😉

    The blog tour sounds very cool – never heard of blog tours before – fun means of promotion. (And yes, I take your point from your comment on my blog! 😉 )

    Reply
  • 12. zhadi  |  January 21, 2008 at 12:17 am

    Kat, I loved your review! And now to finish writing the post for Tuesday!

    Reply
  • 13. katcampbell  |  January 21, 2008 at 3:25 am

    AV – Aint that the truth about the dogs! This is my first experience with a blog tour, its been very interesting and I can’t wait to host you!

    Dana – Get on it girl! I’m so curious I can’t stand it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


