Reality Shows

January 20, 2008 at 3:15 am 12 comments

Princess is a reality show junkie.  She watches them all from MTVs Real World, to Survivor to The Biggest Loser and then she degenerates into the really pathetic ones starring washed up singers and actors letting camera’s follow them around at their homes.  How desperate for the limelight do you have to be to actually let a camera crew record your every waking moment?  No doubt they do it for the money as well as the exposure, but it really creeps me out.  I could have lived forever without knowing how burned out Ozzy ended up being and Gene Simmons is much more appealing behind his KISS make-up.

The Dana Fredsti’s Murder For Hire blog book tour begins tomorrow.  You may have noticed that my blog didn’t disappear, and the tour information actually made it to my side bar with hyper links….no thanks to me.  Big thanks to clever Quilldancer, however, who had pity on my pitiful self and sent me the code to make that happen.  Thank you Quilly!  If you aren’t already reading one of Quilly’s blogs, scoot over there and hunt around until you find her stories called The Grownups Wanted Us Dead…hysterical, and if you happen to be a 35 to 50-something, you’ll start looking at your own parents a little differently. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

News and A Blog Tour Somethin’ To Talk About

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LauraJ  |  January 20, 2008 at 4:17 am

    i’m 6 months away from that 35-50 years age bracket… ugh!

    Reply
  • 2. QuillDancer  |  January 20, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Kat — happy to help! And I’m 14 months from being over 50, so tell me again why Laura is whining.

    Reply
  • 3. Hayden  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Hum, I’m 6 years from that age bracket – but on the wrong side, LOL!

    Delighted that you didn’t go poof, and that’s to Quilly for helping to keep you safe!

    Reply
  • 4. Hayden  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:42 am

    that should have been “thanks” not “that’s” LOL!

    Reply
  • 5. katcampbell  |  January 20, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Laura J – you’re still a baby, practically in swaddling clothes!
    Quilly and Hayden – Come on girls, we all know that age is just a number!

    Reply
  • 6. Delmonti (Dave)  |  January 20, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Ahem! I did my Reality Show for the science……..

    “The Experiment” BBC TV

    Hmmmm, not sure how to express being in the “huff” via this medium….. I’ll work it out later. 😉

    Reply
  • 7. katcampbell  |  January 20, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Dave – You did old school reality like Survivor, that’s not so bad. Ozzy and Jessica Simpson? Shame on them!

    Reply
  • 8. nessa  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    I share your distaste for reality TV and celebs desperate for any attention.

    Dana’s book was loads of fun to read. It seems she feels the same way about some actors and their hangers-on. I encourage everyone to go to the first stop on Dana’s tour, Elysabeth’s Emerald City. Dan’s bio is there along with an excerpt from the book. Leave a comment for a chance to win a free copy of Murder for Hire.

    Reply
  • 9. nessa  |  January 20, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Look in Kat’s sidebar for the link to today’s tour stop.

    Reply
  • 10. Jon M  |  January 21, 2008 at 3:43 am

    I’ll seek it out! Reality shows are sad. I don’t know if you gat Extra’s by Ricky Gervaise but there’s an excellent observation about these shows in that. Brilliant!

    Reply
  • 11. stacy  |  January 21, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    I get a kick out of them being called reality shows. Whose reality? They sure don’t resemble any reality I’ve ever seen.

    Reply
  • 12. Gela Words  |  February 3, 2008 at 5:45 am

    Er, I’m President of the Reality Show Fan Club. Yep. Apprentice, Kimora Lee, The Kardashians, Snoop, Real World, you name it, I watch them all. The other day it occurred to me that I haven’t watched a ‘proper’ program on tv. Pathetic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


