Professional ADD

February 22, 2008 at 6:43 pm 11 comments

Let’s see…three e-mails to answer, one final edit to complete, two reports to copy and mail, one agenda to create, 300 more words to write on Julianne’s Wheels, six birthday cards to buy and the bathroom needs cleaned.

Today I will…make slipcovers for the wing chairs. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bloggers for Charity – War Child Lost Weekend

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. QuillDancer  |  February 22, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    LOL! That sounds like me!

    Reply
  • 2. LauraJ  |  February 22, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Because sewing and being creative is much more fruitful than all the other stuff written above!! 😀 Have fun! And do share?!

    Reply
  • 3. katcampbell  |  February 23, 2008 at 4:43 am

    Quilly – Its so hard to be responsible on Friday.
    Laura J – I will post a before and after shot just for you.

    Reply
  • 4. Tim Id  |  February 23, 2008 at 9:11 am

    You know, I really like the color blue.

    Reply
  • 5. Dave M  |  February 23, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Fairly easy day then!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 6. katcampbell  |  February 23, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Tim – I like blue too, but that’s the color the chairs were….
    Dave – Easy if you’re into lugging 20 pounds of upholstery fabric through the machine!

    Reply
  • 7. Hayden  |  February 23, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    Perfect solution! Anything but clean the bathroom!

    Humm, maybe that’s the secret to “getting so much done” while “never getting anything done?”

    Reply
  • 8. Absolute Vanilla (an  |  February 24, 2008 at 1:29 am

    LOL! Oh Kat! You remind me of me. I started off today repeating a very similar list and ended up designing jewelery! Do you think, perchance, this is a writerly procrastination thing? 😉

    Reply
  • 9. katcampbell  |  February 24, 2008 at 1:40 am

    Hayden – Worst household chore in the universe – cleaning the bathroom, but eventually I’ll run out of excuses.

    AV – Procrastinating? Never….I can’t expect my devoted husband to sit in a faded, ratty chair. **cough**

    Reply
  • 10. Paul Maurice Martin  |  February 24, 2008 at 5:23 am

    SIX birthday cards… while you’re at it, can you send one to my Aunt Mary?

    Reply
  • 11. katcampbell  |  February 24, 2008 at 6:13 am

    Paul – Sure! I wouldn’t even notice one more in my pile of birthdays. Hazard of a big, sprawling family…it is ALWAYS somebodies birthday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Feeds


