Step into My Lair…err, office

April 4, 2008 at 7:36 pm 13 comments

Holy cow! If I ever mention I’m moving again, spam me with reminders that no human being should load their entire life’s treasures into a truck and relocate them unless they must on threat of death.

Here’s my new home office. It requires onlynew-office-thumbnail.jpg one picture because it is tiny, this picture shows everything except the few inches of desk on the back wall (the computer monitor). An adjustment, for sure, but it is kinda nice having everything, literally, at hand. Overall, I like our little treasure box of a house. I will eventually figure out what to do with the second house full of stuff that currently lives in storage. Just why did I need four sets of china anyway?

Here’s all the stuff I’ve been up to while I was away: Painted the apartment white and the house in living color, finished up getting audited, refinished and sealed the floor in the new house, completely revised the first three chapters of my new book (she hated being ten), packed and unpacked, hauled a truckload of boxes to storage, celebrated  Ayla’s first birthday, Easter and the end of my day job.  Once or twice I was able to sneak onto someone else’s computer to check e-mail – Thanks to all of you for leaving me messages.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Where’s Kat – Again If Its Not Broke and Ignoble Exits

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. J.  |  April 4, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    OMG you just made me really tired.
    LOL…
    I hate moving.

    Reply
  • 2. LauraJ  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    What a pretty office! I wish it was mine! The flowers are lovely and make a very serene space for writing. Good luck with that novel! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. QuillDancer  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Settle down, will you? We miss you — and you are missig tons of fun stuff — like th day I spent with sea turtles (phots available) and the Country Club Bum who just helped himself to OC’s plate.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    J. – I make myself tired!
    Laura J. – Thanks, I like overabundance.
    Quilly – I missed you guys too! Must go read about turtles and license plate theft, goodness!

    Reply
  • 5. katherine.  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    you’ve gotten quite a bit done while you were away….

    Reply
  • 6. katcampbell  |  April 5, 2008 at 12:25 am

    Katherine – Tons, now I’m exhausted and just want to stare into space mindlessly for awhile.

    Reply
  • 7. Dave D  |  April 5, 2008 at 1:25 am

    You’re Back!!!! Hurrah! I was getting kinda lonely out here.

    Thanks for the comment. Yes, I’m back on both legs again. These docs are miracle workers…… although, I still cant dance or run a marathon

    Reply
  • 8. Dave D  |  April 5, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Oh…. and good luck in the new place!….. and stop being so tidy!

    Reply
  • 9. Dr. John  |  April 5, 2008 at 3:05 am

    Good to have you blogging again. It looks like you have been really busy. Keep writing.

    Reply
  • 10. Barb  |  April 5, 2008 at 5:21 am

    Hey My Friend,
    I can not see any sort of hammock hanging.
    Where’s my spot.
    countdown has begun.
    Love Ya.

    Reply
  • 11. katcampbell  |  April 5, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Dave – Just amazing how fast you’ve recovered. Sometimes they get it right. I can’t help being tidy!
    Dr. John – Just love you to death. I’m writing.
    Barb – I can do better than a hammock!

    Reply
  • 12. Hayden  |  April 5, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    omg! I read that and got exhausted.

    I think maybe I better go have a nap.

    Reply
  • 13. Janet  |  April 9, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    I’m tired, just reading about all you’ve been doing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Feeds


