Introducing….

April 24, 2008 at 8:22 am 13 comments

Of all the things we relocated or gave away in order to scale down our lives, Pap and I miss the dogs and cats the most.  Well, we miss the kids too, but they haven’t tossed a ball or snuggled in for a hug with us in many years.  This little guy needed a new home so when the call came in, how could we say no?  His name is Wimper (I just adopt ’em, I don’t name ’em) and he looks so much like our last Shih-Tzu, after just one day I feel like I’ve known him forever.  He’s one, the same age as my youngest two grandgirls, likes vanilla ice cream and believes his new chew bear belongs on my bed.  Ought to be an interesting ride with this guy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Earth…If You Think About It Repercussions

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Little old me  |  April 24, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    sooooo sweeeet

    Reply
  • 2. LauraJ  |  April 24, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    oh he’s so chewte!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Mr. Fabulous  |  April 24, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    He’s adorable! I want to hug him!

    Reply
  • 4. rel  |  April 24, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Kat,
    All love and cute too. 😉
    rel

    Reply
  • 5. stacy  |  April 24, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    What a cutie! Not much makes a house feel more like a home than furry critters under foot.

    Reply
  • 6. QuillDancer  |  April 24, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Why would a Kat want a dog as a pet?

    Whimper is adorable. I definitely see snuggle ability.

    Reply
  • 7. Wanderlust Scarlett  |  April 24, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Oh my goodness, what a wonderful, sweet doll baby!

    ruffle his ears and snuggle with him for me, because I wish I could!

    Congratulations!

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore

    Reply
  • 8. hammer  |  April 25, 2008 at 2:59 am

    Those are some of the best dogs. Glad he got a good home.

    Reply
  • 9. vaianp  |  April 25, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Cute puppy! Glad to know he has a home. I have added you to my “Blog Links” pages. He is really a cute one.

    ~Ian
    http://Anotherdayoflife.com

    Reply
  • 10. Janet  |  April 26, 2008 at 3:14 am

    what a little sweetie, looks like a stuffed animal! Looking forward to lots of cute pics!

    Reply
  • 11. Dr. John  |  April 26, 2008 at 3:53 am

    If he put the chew bear on the bed and doesn’t chew the bed you are way ahead. We bought Maggie a dog bed and she wants to chew it up not sleep on it.

    Reply
  • 12. Hayden  |  April 26, 2008 at 7:37 am

    he’s adorable. sounds like he’s making himself at home and snuggling in for the long haul. Congrats on your newest bundle of joy! LOL!

    Reply
  • 13. smielymamaT  |  April 28, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Welcome Whimper! What a face…makes me think of Buffy, who is 7 years old, and thinks every sock in the house is his…and the stinkier the better. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Feeds


