I Gotta Get a Secretary

October 31, 2008 at 8:22 pm 16 comments

How in the world did I ever work full time?  Happy Halloween by the way, it’s kinda passed me by this year.  Our new house sits on a street too short to entice candy grubbing ghouls to venture down it and the grandgirls are still in the big city.  No worries though, I’m up to my eyeballs in Christmas play business. 

The play has been cast (48 people counting the choir).  Instead of acting, I decided to be stage manager (better anyway, whenever someone is missing I get to read their part.  Technically, that lets me be all the parts).  As stage manager, I’m running around trying to get all the nuts and bolts gathered…advertisers for the playbill, tickets, actor bio’s, rehearsal schedules…its endless. 

So I’ll be around when I can and my new year’s resolution is to acquire a secretary strictly so I can dictate my blog posts.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

H is for… Ho! Ho! Happenings!

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DaveM  |  November 1, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Well Kat you’re certainly busy enough for one. I hope you manage to let us know some of whats happening, as there is bound to be something very amusing going on. Enjoy it all as I’m sure you will. Cheers.

    Reply
  • 2. catch  |  November 1, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    As long as your enjoying yourself Kat…go for it!

    Reply
  • 3. Barb  |  November 2, 2008 at 2:05 am

    Hey my friend, it is not just your blogging friends, that are missing you. One secretary on her way, so too late to help with the play,
    love from downunder
    NEXT MONTH ! ! !

    Reply
  • 4. quilly  |  November 2, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    Make them PodCasts and you can dictate them yourself while you’re on the go. Btw, I am Quilldancer.commm now. You will not find my by clicking the link in your blog roll.

    Reply
  • 5. Ian  |  November 7, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Can I have one too? Working, raising three kids, and helping run a household barely leaves me enough time to sleep!

    Reply
  • 6. Hayden  |  November 10, 2008 at 7:27 am

    Love it! I was a total theater addict when growing up – till 26 or so was always doing something – on or off – and stage manager was a favorite! It’s a deep level of involvement…. I’m betting you are having all kinds of fun.

    Reply
  • 7. sunnyohio  |  November 12, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    Hi Kat, what a wonderful site. I was so happy to meet you at the Writer’s conference. I started a blog with wordpress as you suggested. I hope I can figure it all out. I’m not too up on these things. But it is sunnyohio.wordpress.com. My name is Elizabeth but my friends call me Beth so call me Beth. Was glad to meet you.

    Reply
  • 8. Jon M  |  November 17, 2008 at 2:20 am

    We didn’t have any trick or treaters this year, which is a shame! Get that secretary sorted!

    Reply
  • 9. Leesa  |  November 18, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I would rather have a personal assistant. But I hear ya’.

    Reply
  • 10. Omar  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:00 am

    I lost your card. can you contact me via the web

    Reply
  • 11. smielymamaT  |  November 22, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Well no wonder you’re so busy! I want a secretary who’s job it is to bring me coffees all day. heh. That last post about the garage and the grandkids…funny!!! and I’m pretty sure now that we live i the same town, ’cause I KNOW I’ve been to THAT garage, lol….

    Reply
  • 12. FatWhiteMan  |  November 23, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Maybe we can get a blog-secretary pool. That way we can all share them when we need to post but are otherwise living real lives.

    When you boil it down, if you need a blog secretary full time, then you are way to busy to need to deal with a blog. Go live your life and forget trying to entertain the masses.

    If you always have time to post everything you want to and never need a blog secretary, then you need a life. Turn off the computer and go meet some people.

    We all could use a blogretary once in a while though.

    Reply
  • 13. anhinga  |  December 4, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Hope the play is going well. Can’t wait to hear how it turned out.

    Reply
  • 14. diesel  |  December 5, 2008 at 6:33 am

    …and happy Thanksgiving. Merry Christmas too.

    Reply
  • 15. Karrie  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:58 am

    Hey Kath — It’s me, Karrie. Wanna go on a cruise with us? Give mom and dad a call as soon as you can ….. xoxo

    Reply
  • 16. Alexwebmaster  |  March 3, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


