Away Too Long

February 28, 2009 at 1:51 am 10 comments

You know you’ve been away from your blog too long when you can’t remember your log in name or password.

Still too busy to know up from down, but this time it’s hours taken up with writing, costume sewing, job hunting and a new play. Then there’s all those minutes spent counting down the number of days of winter left. Is it just me, or has this been the wickedest winter in the last twenty years or so?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Unreasonable Demands The Man In The Hole

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Little old me  |  February 28, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    hello, who are you? ha ha. It has been a long winter and it’s not over yet, more snow due next week.

    It’s nice to know you are still around you busy little bee

    Reply
  • 2. LJ  |  February 28, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    no, last winter was more wicked. i can’t believe how fast this one has gone! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Nessa  |  February 28, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Hi.

    Real life can be so blog intrusive.

    I know the feeling well.

    ; D

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  February 28, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    LOM – More snow? Say it ain’t so chicklet…can’t take more winter.

    LJ – You must live somewhere besides Ohio! I was planting flowers by this time last year I think.

    Nessa – LOL, how right you are my friend.

    Reply
  • 5. Mike  |  March 1, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply
  • 6. quilly  |  March 1, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    This winter it has even been cold in Hawaii! We’ve set record low temps!

    Reply
  • 7. Barb  |  March 2, 2009 at 1:52 am

    from a mean Aussie point of view, loved your winter,
    not saying I would want one every year Lol
    it was returning home to my still very hot summer that did me in.
    Hugs etc.

    Reply
  • 8. bkrural  |  March 2, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Well, this month DID come in like a lamb:-) Spose that means were in for a blast in about 30 days, lol . . .

    bev

    Reply
  • 9. Rita Smith  |  March 3, 2009 at 12:32 am

    I want winter to end already! I really can’t stand this flipping back and forth it has been doing this winter. One day like spring, the next freezing. Ugh!!!

    Reply
  • 10. anhinga  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Past winters in Florida you could scrape all the cool days into a pile and have two weeks worth at most. This year, WOW, we have had more cold days, and run on days at that, than any of my 32 winters here. I’m over it. I know, I’m a woose. No snow, nor ice, just a few cold days in a row and a couple that froze the garden. We’ll be back in the 70’s tomorrow and then reviving up to 80’s next week. I’m ready.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Feeds


