Happy Dance!

March 23, 2009 at 9:49 pm 9 comments

What an exciting weekend.  First, we had warm weather – with sun.  Then there was a grand girls birthday party and then Princess announced her engagement to long time boyfriend, Ernie.  If you’ve been visiting here long, you know Princess is my youngest daughter and we already loved Ernie like a son. 

More good news this morning.  It looks like my Pap has finally got a job interview.  That’s amazing good news, I know he’s tired of running around doing odd jobs while we watch the money in our bank account disappear like smoke. 

Scary to put in print, but is it possible we’re finally exiting that long, dark, tunnel?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Brain Damaged Zombified

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LJ  |  March 23, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Oh happy day! Spring is looking up!

    Reply
  • 2. Barb  |  March 24, 2009 at 5:21 am

    I know could not be more excited if Princess was my own daughter, I have received my Invitation already, via email of course.
    Also great news about everything else that is happening in my first and second families.
    hug everyone for me.
    Love from Downunder.

    I may have to apply for frequent flyer points.

    Reply
  • 3. bkrural  |  March 24, 2009 at 6:05 am

    That is truly great news, kat! Got my fingers and eyes BOTH crossed for yas . . .

    Reply
  • 4. hammer  |  March 24, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Congrats to everyone! I wish you guys the best.

    Reply
  • 5. Little old me  |  March 24, 2009 at 11:42 am

    good luck on all fronts

    Reply
  • 6. Quilly  |  March 24, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    Prayers said! Here’s hoping Spring has come both literally and figuratively.

    Reply
  • 7. nessa  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Woo-hoo!

    Reply
  • 8. guyana gyal  |  March 25, 2009 at 6:58 am

    Yes, the light at the end of the tunnel is showing…it seems to be that way for almost everybody I know too, these days. Makes me wonder if things happen the same, everywhere, around the world.

    Reply
  • 9. Jerry  |  March 30, 2009 at 12:25 am

    That’s great news all around, Kat. First, you got a job writing (that’s good right?) and then Pap. And on top of that, you get a new son-in-law. Looks like all those prayers I’ve been saying for you are starting to pay off. I’ll keep it up and hopefully the job will come through! All my best to you and yours.

    PS: I haven’t forgotten about you, they are trying to kill me at work.

    Jerry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


