Zombified

March 25, 2009 at 10:56 am 8 comments

Have you ever had one of those days where you can see that someone is talking to you but the stuff coming out of their mouth just sounds like wordless bleating?  A night when your body keeps moving but your head is still getting over what you did before lunch?  Have you ever stared blankly at an object you’ve used every day of your life and failed repeatedly to come up with its name?  Or…I just love when this happens…spent an hour searching for something that’s on your head or in your hand?  Yup, that’s where I am tonight, a resident of zombi land.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Dance! Some Things Just Shouldn’t Be Repeated

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Quilly  |  March 25, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Kat, These days, I find it more remarkable when I don’t do this stuff than when I do!

    Reply
  • 2. Little old me  |  March 25, 2009 at 11:30 am

    All too often Kat

    Reply
  • 3. hammer  |  March 25, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Pretty much every time I don’t get my 3 solid hours of sleep.

    Sometimes I’ll walk in circles not remembering what it is I’m supposed to be doing.

    Reply
  • 4. nessa  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Um, yeah, like everyday.

    Reply
  • 5. Dr. John  |  March 26, 2009 at 12:38 am

    And I thought it was early onset senility.

    Reply
  • 6. katcampbell  |  March 26, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Thanks y’all, worried about going crazy there for a minute.

    Reply
  • 7. Janet  |  April 25, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    all the time. I think it’s caused by radio waves from cell phone towers. (I grasp at any explanation other than the onset of dementia.)

    Reply
  • 8. Jamaican Dawta  |  May 4, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Awww, hush hon. Sounds like you need a vacay. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


