Another Auld Lang Syne

December 31, 2009 at 11:21 am 12 comments


It’s impossible to get excited about a new year when I look outside and see this. Winter has come so early this year.

My New Year’s Resolution for 2010 is not to make one.  Not very original, but better than the alternative: (1)  I’ll forget that I made one  (2)  The pressure of living up to some good intention like saving my money, getting more exercise or losing weight will send me over the edge into blithering insanity, or (3) the fact that I’ve added one more requirement to my over-scheduled life will tick me off in the morning and I’ll get all rebellious and cranky. 

While absolutely NOT a resolution, this is the year I get the shelf of plays and short stories edited and shopped around.  Hopefully I’ll remember.  Zoloft is readily available….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

My Christmas Wish Beware of Retirement

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Quilly  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    Is retirement supposed to be busy? What happened to kick back and relax?

    Reply
  • 2. Dave M  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Just go for it Kat all the things that you’re involvedwith will keep you active and alert. Have a wonderful new year and enjoy it all. Dave

    Reply
  • 3. katcampbell  |  January 1, 2010 at 1:39 am

    Quilly – Pffft….retirement is not for sissys.

    Dave – You have a great new year too!

    Reply
  • 4. Kay Dennison  |  January 1, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Where are you in Ohio? Up north winter is late! And yeah. I hate resolutions.

    Reply
  • 5. Rita Smith  |  January 1, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    I predict that great things will come to you! Happy New Year Kat!

    Reply
  • 6. SmileyMamaT  |  January 1, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    OK, I totally hear you. And that last one was not a resolution at all, huh? 🙂 If you say so. LOL… Happy New Year to you!

    Reply
  • 7. Hayden  |  January 2, 2010 at 5:07 am

    I like resolutions big and general. Put in the garden. Do some painting on the inside of the house. Best wishes for 2010, Kat!

    Reply
  • 8. katcampbell  |  January 2, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    Kay – Southern Ohio. We’ve had snow and ice since early December.

    Rita – Happy New Year to you too!

    Smiley Mom – Ah come on…not a resolution or I’ll punk out.

    Hayden – You goal setter you.

    Reply
  • 9. guyana gyal  |  January 3, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I don’t really do resolutions, I tend to take the same old goals and dreams and re-work them, refine, redefine. That’s my plan for this afternoon.

    Take time, make time for you, it’s important. Happy everything, Kat 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. J.  |  January 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Here’s to a wonderful 2010, my friend.
    xoxo

    Reply
  • 11. Dana/Inara  |  January 10, 2010 at 2:38 am

    I did resolve to stretch my time out by not stressing over what I’m not getting done, but that’s it! Okay… and to hang up my laundry within a day or so of washing it!

    Reply
  • 12. anhinga  |  January 14, 2010 at 5:27 am

    We have the same “not” resolutions, to get our work out of the drawer and out there (well out of the computer).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


