Ridiculous

January 15, 2010 at 3:28 am 9 comments

Pat Robertson is one scary dude. Did you hear his statement that the people of Haiti brought this earthquake on themselves through a deal with the devil? Arrogant, self-righteous, mean spirited, cold hearted…I can’t think of enough adjectives to properly label this biggoted, ridiculous man. More shocking than the idiodic statements made routinely by Pat Robertson, is the christian broadcasting company that continues to let his venom spill across the airwaves.

I have to agree with those who’ve been saying that since he knows so much about this “deal with the devil”, HE must be the devil.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Beware of Retirement Mirror, Mirror

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anhinga  |  January 15, 2010 at 7:09 am

    As a Christian, I can think of another adjective for Robertson: Charlatan.

    Reply
  • 2. katcampbell  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Absolutely anhinga. Makes me crazy.

    Reply
  • 3. Little old me  |  January 15, 2010 at 11:08 am

    ooh I couldn’t print what I would call him!

    Reply
  • 4. quilly  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Robertson speaks out against every compassion urged by
    Christ. He can’t possibly be reading the same Bible I do!

    Reply
  • 5. katcampbell  |  January 15, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    LOM – His people are back pedaling today and trying to cover for him, but I saw and heard him say it. Wicked.

    Quilly – That’s what I say! How could anyone know the love of God and think like that.

    Reply
  • 6. LauraJ  |  January 15, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    As my older brother would say, He’s got a very dirty mouth that Pat.

    Reply
  • 7. katcampbell  |  January 15, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Laura – LOL! Yes he does.

    Reply
  • 8. Kay Dennison  |  January 16, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Pat Robertson — like Britt Hume who I blasted last week — personifies what is wrong with with the sanctimonious, mean-spirited Christian right. God help us all if any of these idiots ever get elected to high public office.

    The God I believe in will punish him.

    Reply
  • 9. guyana gyal  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:17 am

    I wonder how many people believe folks like him. Good grief.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Recent Posts

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds


