Preslie Grace Just Couldn’t Wait for New Year’s

December 20, 2011 at 4:40 pm 6 comments

This should be an interesting day.  Preslie made her entrance into the world last night before midnight, at 4:30 my phone is ringing.  Hysterical daughter “can you or Dad come”.  Apparently my son-in-law collapsed from exhaustion and is now in the emergency room.  Katie is recovering from the c-section and Preslie, since she arrived a month early, is hooked up to a variety of machines, gadgets and other hospitally things.  Pap is most experienced with hospitals and I’m most experienced with toddlers, so he’s dashed off to boss all the nurses around and I am home with Makenna, Katie’s almost 2 year old.  Ugh.

Entry filed under: Family, hospital, kids, The Grandkids.

Worry…worry, worry, worry…. Staying in Perspective

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LauraJ (@Laura_and_Aaron)  |  December 20, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Hang in there Kat! Big hugs from Canada!! Having a preemie 6 wks early is a lot better than 12 weeks early. She’s a girl so she’ll do well!! Big hugs from a mom of a former 34 weeker.

    Reply
  • 2. anhinga  |  December 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I was wondering how your son-in-law could take such stress all by himself. Poor thing. I’m so glad Preslie Grace is here. I know she will do fine. My preemie grandson will arrive for Christmas tomorrow. He’s a strapling eleven year old now and adorable, of course.

    My prayers for easier days for all of you are going up. And CONGRATULATIONS!

    Reply
  • 3. Dave  |  December 21, 2011 at 1:09 am

    Congratulations all round. It just goes to show the strain we fathers are under !!! My son arrived 5 weeks early with no problems.

    Reply
  • 4. katcampbell  |  December 22, 2011 at 7:30 am

    Thanks y’all. Scary times for us, so it’s very comforting to hear of others that survived it.

    Reply
  • 5. guyana gyal  |  December 22, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Ay yai yai. I know exactly how you feel. It’s tiring, scary.

    But it will all get better soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Janet  |  January 3, 2012 at 9:14 am

    Congrats! hope the son-in-law got over his exhaustion-or did he faint from the gore?

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds