Greetings from Louisiana!

June 3, 2012 at 9:07 am 5 comments

Today my third oldest daughter graduated with her masters degree from the University of Phoenix.  Because the college has branches all over the place, she chose to walk in Baton Rouge, just one hour from my sister’s house. How sweet is that, to have her big day far from her classmates so that I could spend time with my sister?  I have great kids.  It was a crazy day, 850 graduates each of which had about 5 family members in attendance.  It took forever to get through everyone, but Pap and I sure are proud of her.

Since my last post Baby Preslie has begun to eat, but still weighs only 12 pounds at 6 months old.  She’s the cutest little Tinker Belle baby, big blue eyes, a pair of dimples.  The doctor is not worried about her lack of progress in the outward development stage.  She can roll from her back to her stomach and that is it.  Apparently, all her energy is dedicated to developing that digest system, lungs and other internal organs.  I don’t wish premature babies on anyone.  But as regards Pres…all is well.  She’s growing and thriving, just slowly.

Pap had a minor heart attack on Easter Sunday brought about because of a blocked artery.  He had new stints put in and is back in physical therapy.  That caused some havoc around the old homestead, so I still don’t have my business plan finished so I can go to the bank.  Grrr…I’m not mad at him, but sheesh, I’d just like to catch a break once in a while. I’m sure he would too.

Rehearsals for the “spring” play are now rehearsals for the “summer” play, because in addition to Pap’s set back (he plays Grover in this production) we lost our director, Alice.  Alice is one of those people that make the world a better place.  She is lovely, kind and has the greatest sense of humor.  Right now she has both a tumor and a lesion on her liver.  We’re so worried about her.  While she waits for test results and some kind of news on what the doctors are planning to do about this illness, she gets weaker and weaker.  Pray for her please.

Entry filed under: Family, kids, Life, Theater, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Scary Sleep Overs and Other News

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  June 7, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Good to hear that Baby P is winning. I was wondering if all was ok since your last post. Baton Rouge eh! well that reminds me of Me and Bobby Mcgee, sung by the great Janis Joplin mind. Good to hear from you Kat and I’m always surprised that you have time to blog with all the things that happen in your life. Look after yourself.

    Reply
  • 2. guyana gyal  |  June 15, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    Hugs to everyone, Kat, including you. And yes, prayers for Alice. And baby. And Pap.

    I know this sounds trite, but hang in there, hold on, and as Dave says, take care of you too.

    Reply
  • 3. Hayden  |  July 2, 2012 at 3:43 am

    Oh, Kat! Glad to hear Presley is doing well, but my oh my, it IS time for you to catch a break! SEVERAL of them…. stay well, please!

    Reply
  • 4. Dave M  |  November 24, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    Hi Kat, hows things going? Hope all is well in all camps. Dave

    Reply
  • 5. melindalawrence766  |  April 10, 2016 at 5:35 am

    Hay hombres no humildes u00e1vidos por racionalizar la Fu00e9. Y es que el monte de Sinau00ed es sitio para Dios. El hombre en u00e9l en vez de codifi Click http://tu2s.in/searchll100830

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
June 2012
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds