Ya Got To Have Friends

March 19, 2007 at 7:59 pm 25 comments

Thank you, everybody for your support, kind words, thoughts and prayers.  Today is a new day after a hideous emotional weekend of crazy negotiating with the mad man who fathered my children.  My 3d friends are ,of course, with me during the day.  But at night, in my silent house, when I need the support of friends the most…there you all are.  Thank you so much.  If you ever doubt the value of blogging, remember that you just don’t know whose weary soul you might be lifting from your posts and your comments. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If Leaving Me is Easy The World Spins On

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacy  |  March 19, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Oh, Kat! I hadn’t popped in for a while and just read the last two posts. Sweetie my heart is just breaking for you. I can’t even begin to imagine how you are feeling or how you are handling it, but I will be praying for you and thinking of you often. ((((((HUGS)))))

    Reply
  • 2. LauraJ  |  March 19, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    I go away for a month and look what happens! I’m so sorry to hear this Kat… Big big hugs to you and all of your younguns. (Who’s having a baby? YOU???)

    Reply
  • 3. The Rev. Dr. Kate  |  March 19, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    Hang in there. God sends us the people we need to accompany us on all the ups and downs of our journeys. I’m glad your blogger buddies are there when you need us!

    Reply
  • 4. hammer  |  March 20, 2007 at 12:29 am

    Take care, and I hope things get better.

    Reply
  • 5. Steve Clackson  |  March 20, 2007 at 2:23 am

    Kat I’m at a bit of a loss. I looked up your blog following my submission to Tico and after reading the last 20 or so posts I am saddened by your circumstances and hope that you fair well. Best wishes.

    Reply
  • 6. katcampbell  |  March 20, 2007 at 3:00 am

    Thanks for the Hug Stacy – like thoughts and prayers, there’s never too many of those!

    Laura J – See what happens when you abandone me? Daughter #2 is having the baby… I am thankfully done with all that mess.

    Dr. Kate – Bloggers are just the best.

    Hammer – Nowhere to go but up! I’ll be fine, I’m really tough for a girl.

    Steve – Welcome! I hope you weren’t too disappointed (or scared) to find the editor a sobbing puddle of whining and complaining. I can’t guarantee you any additional professionalism, but I can promise better reads in the future.

    Reply
  • 7. Nessa  |  March 20, 2007 at 4:49 am

    I’m glad you made it through the weekend. They can be hard, when things change so much.

    Reply
  • 8. QuillDancer  |  March 20, 2007 at 4:55 am

    Kat — your strength and your humor will see you through this time, and when you emerge on the other side, there will be many new wonders and possibilities to explore.

    Reply
  • 9. betty  |  March 20, 2007 at 6:57 am

    I have been praying for you. It is a horrible thing to see all those years suddenly come to an end.

    Reply
  • 10. Barb  |  March 20, 2007 at 7:17 am

    How I hate the cost of Air Fares and the 20,000 miles of ocean between us. My heart is breaking for my american family, how I would love to hug you right now, but will have to settle for love and prayes for all concerned. A huge thank you to all your blogging friends that are there for you when I can not be. Must also give praise for the 21st century, how could we handle all this with snail mail. Time is going so slowly untill my next visit.
    Love You.

    Reply
  • 11. hayden  |  March 20, 2007 at 8:06 am

    we’re with you kat, and here for you. you can be strong all you need to be, but remember, too, that you don’t need to be strong for us.

    Reply
  • 12. Catch  |  March 20, 2007 at 9:06 am

    If I can do anything Kat please let me know. Im so glad to know that we make you feel a little better. Im so sorry this is happening to you. Take care and keep in touch with us. Sending a giant hug!

    Reply
  • 13. Steve Clackson  |  March 20, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Not at all Kat! Your openess is an honest expression of who you are. I will be stopping by your blog and I hope you find some measure of peace. Life goes on and all we can do is embrace it and enjoy the ride wherever that may take us. Best, Steve

    Reply
  • 14. Janet  |  March 20, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Emotional exhaustion is as draining as physical exhaustion, maybe even more. Please try to take care of yourself, take time for yourself. Even if it’s just going for a drive for a couple of hours.

    Reply
  • 15. mrsjosegoldbloom  |  March 20, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    It’s time for some serious “YOU” time! Sign up for a class or do something you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t been able to. Things will get better!

    Reply
  • 16. Mimi  |  March 21, 2007 at 6:31 am

    I am so sorry to read about what you are going thru. One thing I have learned is that from all of my hard times, something good that I would not give up came from each one. So try to hold onto that thought:) I am glad that blogging helps. That is what it is supposed to do:) Your in my thoghts and prayers.

    Reply
  • 17. Leesa  |  March 22, 2007 at 12:30 am

    I have been thinking about you, babe. Not sure if there is anything I can really say that will make any of this easier or better.

    Reply
  • 18. J.  |  March 23, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    *hugs*
    I really don’t know what else to say that isn’t redundant.

    Reply
  • 19. frothingatlemouse  |  March 24, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Also, the old “fuck’em if they can’t take a joke” always works for a moment or two.

    Reply
  • 20. rel  |  March 24, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    (((((Kat))))),

    JEEPERS!!!!!!!

    I’m sorry, for your troubles and for being off while you were in need.
    rel

    Reply
  • 21. delmonti  |  March 25, 2007 at 3:28 am

    Kat…… hang in their me owld fruit.

    Reply
  • 22. jackiesgarden  |  March 25, 2007 at 4:44 am

    Kat, isn’t it the truth! I’m not sure how many of us would get through the bad times, without friends at our side.

    Reply
  • 23. sunfloweroptimism  |  April 1, 2007 at 9:37 am

    I’m so sorry for your pain. Once you get through the loose ends and start your new life I think you will begin to heal. Prayers and hugs, my friend.

    Reply
  • 24. Gawpo  |  April 2, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Blogging and connecting through such has helped me so much. I didn’t really put it together until a couple months into the grieving, Kat. But when I started feeling less sad and saw myself laughing and crying right along with my new friends, I knew that it is an amazing way to embrace and be embraced. Here’s a hug. Ummmh!

    Reply
  • 25. Mimi  |  April 17, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    We are here and you will get through this!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds