The Shameless Lions Writing Circle

June 8, 2007 at 12:45 am 13 comments

Lion update:  Despite rumours to the contrary, go here and you’ll see all 48 of Lyon’s Lions.  There are currently 11 still up for adoption:  48, 46, 43, 42, 34, 33, 31, 30, 26, 24 and 16. 

 On a visit to Rel I saw this project, and it so matched a scenario I’ve carried in my head that I had no choice but to adopt this lion and tell you his tale:

ECANUS

shameless-lion.jpg

A lone writer  cried to the heavens:  “Who will help the storytellers as the world moves on and people forget the magic that comes in books?”

“I will.”  Answered Ecanus, the guardian angel of writers,  as he stepped from the sky and took up his post.

Check out the Shameless Lions Writing Circle, and pop over to Seamus’ regular blog while you’re there.  A quite interesting fellow. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Duty Ch-ch-changes

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelli  |  June 8, 2007 at 3:07 am

    I am confused. Do you pick a lion that inspires you (right now there is only one left) and then write a piece of prose that is inspired by the lion?

    Reply
  • 2. katcampbell  |  June 8, 2007 at 3:32 am

    Shelli – Yes, you aren’t confused at all. There’s only one left? Wow!

    Reply
  • 3. John Linna  |  June 8, 2007 at 5:38 am

    I am too late there are non left. But then lions aren’t my animal anyway. dragons are.

    Reply
  • 4. rel  |  June 8, 2007 at 8:24 am

    Kat,
    Welcome to the pride! Glad you came over.
    Actually I think there are 11 left. The site says 37 lions out of 48 have been adopted.
    Ecanus seems well suited to you. Together I am sure you will bring many readers back to books. 😉
    I tried to post earlier from work but couldn’t for some reason.
    rel

    Reply
  • 5. katcampbell  |  June 8, 2007 at 8:48 am

    Dr. John – You are a dragon man, but I hope you’ll visit the blogs of the other members of the circle, I think you’ll find them very interesting.

    Rel – I updated the post with the link to the actual list of Lions. My server was being updated earlier today, that’s probably why you couldn’t post.

    Reply
  • 6. John Linna  |  June 8, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Just a quick note to let you know that you are the winner of today’s priceless prize at the fortress and you have to make a decesion.

    Reply
  • 7. Nessa  |  June 9, 2007 at 12:01 am

    This was a great idea. I like your lion.

    Reply
  • 8. katcampbell  |  June 9, 2007 at 8:06 am

    Dr. John – I won? Me? Yippee…on my way over. Thank you!

    Nessa – I thought so too, that Seamus is a clever guy, did you see the picture of Miss Muffin? I think she should have been eligible to play.

    Reply
  • 9. Shelli  |  June 12, 2007 at 3:42 am

    I made a mistake. When I saw that the top one was available and the next one was not, I assumed that it was the only one left without scrolling down any further. Sorry. I did adopt one and my post about it will be tomorrow or the next day. Thanks, Kat.

    Reply
  • 10. Wanderlust Scarlett  |  June 13, 2007 at 8:43 am

    Hi Kat!

    I came by to meet you, I am also in the Shameless Lions Writing Circle.
    I like your blog, even if it is designed by accident, it looks very nice!

    I’m going to add a link to my page so I can get here faster. Looking forward to being in the circle with you!

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore

    Reply
  • 11. Shelli’s Sentiments  |  June 13, 2007 at 10:04 am

    […] saw this writing project at Kat’s place, Kat’s Random Thoughts. The idea was originated by Seamus, of Shameless Words. He has a blog […]

    Reply
  • 12. Roary Lyon  |  June 21, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Hi, would you please pass this note along to Ecanus? I invite him to come visit me on my new blog, The Literary Lion of Lyon. He would probably recognize me from the blog’s title, but tell him Roary sent the invitation. Thanks.

    Roary ^..^

    Reply
  • 13. ben foster  |  October 30, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    ben foster

    Thanks for the nice read, keep up the interesting posts..

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The free-lance writer is the person who is paid per piece or per word or perhaps. (Robert Benchley)

Welcome to My Neighborhood!

Shortly after I learned to use a spoon, I learned to use a pencil. Crippled by shyness as a child, I found that the things I couldn't say out loud, I could say with a pen, and then a typewriter. The shyness was overcome with education and age...but the need to write has never left me.

Books That Have Toured Here

Murder For Hire - The Peruvian Pigeon Dana Fredsti mfhcoverjpg.jpg

You’re Not The Only One

Compiled and edited by Peach, this book includes a story by Kat Campbell, as well as 105 other great writers from across the internet. Proceeds from the sale of this book benefit the War Child Fund. Great reading for you, help for some deserving kids. Order by clicking on LuLu in my links.

Woo Hoo Awards!

rockingirlblogger.jpg biggestheartaward.jpg
thinkingbloggeraward.jpeg thoughtfulbloggeraward.jpg
June 2007
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds